Began going to the gym

It is snowing heavily today and it will keep going until Monday. Since there will be no biking until April, I joined the nearby gym to do some swimming.

I’ve only gone once and it was enough to remember the good and the bad about it. Swimming simply feels so great and I enjoy it a lot. But there’s a cold around the office and the day after the swim I started having symptoms. I don’t think the cold will get to be one of those major ones but I now remember that this always happened to me last year. If I feel like I might be getting a cold, I should not swim but rather do some cardio and weights. I enjoy cardio and weights as long as I don’t do them too often.

Leave a Reply

